Select Page

General English Social Programme

We offer a full social programme throughout the year for students in the main school who are on English and Vocational courses. All activities and excursions are organised and led by inlingua Cheltenham staff.
During July and August we host activities every weekday afternoon and evening, plus full day excursions on a Saturday.
During the rest of the year we offer at least 2 to 3 activities per week in the evenings and a full day excursion every week. Those groups who have Tailor Made programmes organised will have pre-arranged activities and excursions according to their individual programme.

General English Social programme
Sample Social Programme (September to June)
Day Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Evening Ten Pin Bowling Karaoke/Disco Ghost Walk Full day excursion to Oxford
Sample Social Programme (July and August)
Day Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Afternoon Football, Tennis and Swimming Half Day Excursion to Stratford Go Karting Half day excursion to Berkeley Castle Ghost Walk Full day excursion to London
Evening Pizza night Disco Film Night Toga Party Barbecue

See the Summer School Social programme here

 

2016 Programme

Please note this may be subject to change

Saturday 4th June 09:00 – 18:00 Cardiff
Saturday 11th June 09:00 -18:00 West Midlands Safari Park
Saturday 18th June 09:00 – 18:00 Bristol/ Bristol zoo?
Saturday 25th June 09:00 – 18:00 Stonehenge & Salisbury
Saturday 2nd July 09.00 – 18.00 Oxford
Saturday 9th July 08:00 – 20:00 London
Saturday 16th July 09.00 – 18:00 Oxford
Saturday 23rd July 09:00 – 18:00 Bath
Saturday 30th July 08:00 – 20:00 London
Saturday 6th August 07:30 – 20:00 Drayton Manor Park
Saturday 13th August 09:00 – 18:00 Cardiff
Saturday 20th August 08:00 – 20:00 Nottingham
Saturday 27th August 09:00 – 18:00 London
Saturday 3rd September 08:00 – 20:00 Oxford
Saturday 10th September 09:00 – 18:00 Bath
Saturday 17th September 08:00 – 20:00 London
Saturday 24th September 09:00 – 18:00 Bath
Saturday 1st October 09:00 – 18:00 Oxford
Saturday 8th October 09:00 -18:00 Cardiff
Saturday 15th October 08:00- 20:00pm Bristol
Saturday 22nd October 09:00 – 18:00 Windsor Castle
Saturday 29th October 09:00 – 18:00 Stonehenge and Salisbury
Saturday 5th November 09:00 – 18:00 Bath
Saturday 12th November 09:00 -18:00 Nottingham
Saturday 19th November 09:00 -18:00 Cardiff (Xmas market)
Saturday 26th November 09:00 – 18:00 Oxford (xmas light festivals)
Saturday 3rd December 09:00 – 18:00 Bath xmas faire starts on the 26th Nov
Saturday 10th December 09:00 – 18:00 Nottingham
Saturday 17th December 09:00-18:00 Bristol (Christmas Market on)
Saturday 24th December 09:00-18:00 Oxford (Xmas market)

General English: activities include:

  • Bowling
  • International food party
  • Quiz night
  • Wii evening
  • inlingua’s got Talent evening
  • Dinner at a restaurant
  • Games Night
  • Music Night
  • Sports evenings
  • Movie Night
  • Fish and chips night
  • Pizza Night